Hello World!

I think if you’re going to start a blog, you ought to have something to say. I think if you expect others to read your blog, you ought to at least be interesting–or at least sound interesting, if all else fails. I think if you’re going to be a blogger, you have to ask yourself, why would anyone want to read what I write? And I think if readers already don’t have enough time in their life for one more thing, than you adding one more thing should add value to their life.

So I’m asking God to help me not be as a “clanging gong or resounding cymbal” (I Cor. 13:1), but rather help me write honestly and openly about life and my life journey with Christ so that perhaps in some small way, someone else might find a bit of encouragement for wherever they are on their journey.

And if, on any given day, all we do is smile a bit or laugh a bit or even cry a bit, I think that’s ok too.

What do you think?


16 Comments on “Hello World!

  1. hay Debbie we have been at hope a little over a year i got to know you just a few weeks ago but thru out the year i have heard a lot about you you are truly inspirational to us all i believe it says pick up your cross and follow me and i want to follow you because you do and you have GOD BLESS YOU i look forward to our journey together. your friend in CHRIST. DAVID B. WILLIAMS

    Like

  2. Debbie,

    I want to always listen to what you have to say. Your love for and obedience to Christ are inspirational. Love you.

    Like

  3. I think this will be exciting to read and follow as you walk through you life.. and it will be amazing to see what God is doing! 🙂

    Like

  4. Debbie….every time you speak, it seems a gem of wisdom comes out…intentionally or not. You are such an inspiration and such a model of obedience, and of walking by faith. I think following your blog will be an awesome experience, and I am really looking forward to it!

    Like

  5. Debbie…
    I do not get to see you that often at church like some do, so I am looking forward to hanging out w/you any given day from here on out…

    Like

  6. Hi Debbie, WONDERFUL idea….Thank you for inviting me on your journey.!! I know God is blessing and keeping you daily….Love you Debbie……!!!

    Like

  7. Debbie you wrote:

    “I think if you’re going to be a blogger, you have to ask yourself, why would anyone want to read what I write? And I think if readers already don’t have enough time in their life for one more thing, than you adding one more thing should add value to their life.”

    This is so true and what a challenge you have presented yourself. Let’s see what you magic fingers can write!!

    Like

  8. We miss you kid. You’ve done a great job with the boys. Know that God is with you at all times and that I pray for you and the boys.

    In His Grip
    Shep

    Like

Leave a Reply

