Hide And Seek And Found

I met a young woman today.

She is full of anxiety and burdened by life. She is alone and unsupported and has borne immeasurable pain.

I listened to a young woman today.

She is searching for God. Trying to find Him in the midst of her pain and confusion. She doesn’t know if He’ll have her. If He’ll take her back.

I spoke Jesus to a young woman today.

The truth that while she was chasing Him, He had already captured her. That He leaves the ninety and nine to find the one who has gone astray.

I prayed with a young woman today.

That she would know she is the apple of God’s eye.  That she would know He longs to hold Her in the palm of His hand and cover her with His love.

I sang to a young woman today.

Jesus loves me this I know, for the Bible tells me so…

I believed with a young woman today.

That one of God’s specialties is making crooked paths straight. That with God, all things are possible.

I knew God’s grace for a young woman today.

Just as I know it for any given seeker of Christ on any given day.

2 Comments on “Hide And Seek And Found

Leave a Reply

