A Change Is Gonna Come

Change can be exhilarating and full of great surprises and make way for a world of new and better opportunities and make the impossible possible.

Change can also be unnerving, shake the ground under your feet, evict you from your comfortable (a.k.a. safe) place and cause you to doubt yourself, your decisions and your capabilities.

So what to do when change comes calling? Trust the One who is “higher than I” or save my faith for the easier challenges?

I’d like “easy challenges” for $500, Alex.

Then again, maybe, just maybe, if I choose “faith olympics instead, I’ll win God’s daily double.

So on any given faith-filled day “…I will call out to You when my heart is faint; Lead me to the rock that is higher than I.” –Psalms 61:2.

2 Comments on “A Change Is Gonna Come

Leave a Reply

