Perspective

This is the first day of the last day of his last year. My youngest child is now a high school senior. He is . .

glad

ready

confident

He has…

plans

goals

dreams

He has no fear about his . . .

future

dreams

plans

He will . . .

work diligently

own his responsibilities

rise to the occasion

He is blessed with . . .

a supportive family

great friendships

a loving God

÷   ÷   ÷

I am . . .

nostalgic

contemplative

praying

I have . . .

memories

empty places

more love for this child than I know what to do with

I have no fears about his . . .

capabilities and determination

talent and strengths

fortitude and resourcefulness

I am blessed with . . .

a son I am endlessly and confidently proud of

a God who will always be his Father when he has no father

two additional sons who build into him so that he can continue to grow, learn and accomplish

I will . . .

pour all I can into him this last year

make the most of remaining teachable moments

find ways to impart wisdom and understanding into every fiber of his being

I have one more year to . . .

“Train up a child in the way he should go…

So that . . .

…when he is old, he will not turn from it.”–Proverbs 22:6

 Perspective. On any given day.

One Comment on “Perspective

  1. Pingback: My Baby Is Getting Married | Any Given Day

Leave a Reply

